Chancery Offices

Office of Administration and Finance
Royce Ranniger
Executive Director
712-233-7592
roycer@scdiocese.org

Office of Archives and Records
Cecilia Lopez
Archivist
712-233-7525
cecilial@scdiocese.org

Click here for Office of Archives and Records Page

Office of Catholic Education
Patty Lansink
Superintendent
712-233-7527

Kelly Kohout
Director of Education Services
712-233-7527
kellyk@scdiocese.org

Stacia Thompson
Outreach & Enrollment Coordinator
712-233-7543
staciat@scdiocese.org

Dcn. Larry Sitzman
Media Center Coordinator
712-233-7529
larrys@scdiocese.org

  GO TO THE MEDIA CENTER

Dawn Aesoph
Administrative Assistant
712-233-7527
dawna@scdiocese.org

Office of Communications and Development
Susan O’Brien
Director of Development and Communications
712-233-7513
susano@scdiocese.org

Allison Liska
Director of Planned Giving & Annual Gifts
712-233-7556
allisonl@scdiocese.org

Lexa Hawkins
Development and Research Coordinator
712-233-7524
lexah@scdiocese.org

Diaconate Formation
Dcn. David Lopez, Ph.D.
Director
712-233-7512

Dcn. Tim Murphy
Co-Director
712-792-0513

Office of Human Resources
Margaret Fuentes
Director
712-233-7510
margaretf@scdiocese.org

Michelle Steinbach
Administrative Assistant
712-233-7523
michelles@scdiocese.org

Office of Finance
Diane Donnelly
Director
712-233-7594
dianed@scdiocese.org

Debra Conley
Accounts Payable Coordinator
712-233-7591
debrac@scdiocese.org

Kim Farrell
Finance Assistant
712-233-7565
kimf@scdiocese.org

Marilyn Wellman
Staff Accountant
712-233-7518
marilynw@scdiocese.org

Chancery Offices

Office of New Evangelization, Catechesis & Family Life
Fred Shellabarger
Director of Catechesis and Family Life
712-233-7532
freds@scdiocese.org

Darby Young
Asst Director of Religious Education and Family Life
712-233-7561
darbyy@scdiocese.org

Kara Bentz
Asst. Director of Youth and Young Adult Ministry
712-233-7516
karab@scdiocese.org

Maureen Timblin
Administrative Assistant
712-233-7530
maureent@scdiocese.org

Office of Parish & School Accounting
Julie Mahaney
Director
712-233-7515
juliem@scdiocese.org

Linda Topf
Accounting Assistant
712-233-7593
lindat@scdiocese.org

Office of Safe Environment
Dan Ellis
Coordinator
712-233-7517
dane@scdiocese.org

Office of the Tribunal
Judicial Vicar
Rev. Msgr. R. Mark Duchaine, J.C.L.

Adjutant Judicial Vicar
Rev. Michael Erpelding, J.C.L.

Judges
Eugene J. Ulses, J.C.L.; Rev. Msgr. R. Mark Duchaine, J.C.L.; Rev. Michael J. Erpelding, J.C.L.; Rev. Paul-Louis Arts, M.S.; Rev. Jerome P. Cosgrove M.S.; Rev. Msgr. Michael D. Sernett, J.C.D.; Anne Kirby, J.C.L.

Defender of the Bond
Rev. Msgr. Kevin McCoy
712-233-7533

Administrative Assistant / Notary
Terri Niedergeses
712-233-7533

Click here for additional information and workshop schedule

Street Address
1825 Jackson Street
Sioux City, IA 51105-1055

Mailing Address
PO Box 3379
Sioux City, IA 51102-3379

Phone
(712) 233-7533
Fax
(712) 233-7588

Contact Us
Please feel free to email your questions or concerns to tribunaloffice@scdiocese.org[

 

Office of Vocations & Seminarians
Father Shane Deman – Vocation Director – 712-233-7522
Michelle Steinbach – Administrative Assistant – 712-233-7523

Office of Worship, Episcopal Master of Ceremonies & Special Assistant To The Bishop
Rev. Brent Lingle – Director – 712-233-7534 – brentl@scdiocese.org
Grace Zavala – Administrative Assistant – 712-233-7551 – gracez@scdiocese.org

Diocesan Partners

Catholic Charities
Amy Bloch, L.I.S.W., C.A.D.C. – Executive Director
Julie Elbert, L.I.S.W – Director of Clinical Services

Main Office
1601 Military Road
Sioux City, IA
51103-1715
Phone
(712) 252-4547
Fax
(712) 252-3785

Website
www.cathchar.com

Branch Offices

  • Fort Dodge
    1200 3rd Ave NW, Ste. 1
    Fort Dodge, IA
    50501-2207
    Phone
    515-576-4156
    Fax
    515-576-6998
    Glenna Nockels, L.I.S.W – Clinical Supervisor
  • Carroll
    409 1/2 W 7th Street
    Carroll, IA
    51401-2320
    Phone
    712-792-9597
    Doreen Loeffelholz, L.I.S.W. – Clinical Supervisor
  • Storm Lake
    (Open Wednesdays Only)
    1709 Richland Street
    Storm Lake, IA
    50588-3503
    Phone
    (call Carroll office)
  • Spencer 
    1111 4th Ave W
    Spencer, IA
    51301-3514
    Phone
    712-580-7320
    Sandy Pelzer, L.I.S.W. – Clinical Supervisor
  • Algona
    109 W State St
    Algona, IA
    50511
    Phone
    515-295-8840
    Julianne Klesel, L.I.S.W. – Therapist

Catholic Globe
Most Reverend R. Walker Nickless – Publisher
Joanne Fox – Editor – 712-233-7573 – joannef@scdiocese.org

Renee Webb – Senior Reporter – 712-233-7573 – reneew@scdiocese.org
Katie Borkowski – Reporter – 712-233-7571 – katiel@scdiocese.org
Jacob Newton- Advertising Representative – 712-233-7572 – jacobn@scdiocese.org
Julie Pravecek – Receptionist – 712-233-7570 – juliep@scdiocese.org
Lexa Hawkins – Circulation – 712-233-7524 – lexah@scdiocese.org

Street Address
1825 Jackson Street
Sioux City, IA
51105-1055

Mailing Address
PO Box 5079
Sioux City, IA
51102-5079

Phone
(712) 255-2550
Fax
(712) 255-4901
1-800-352-9035

Website
http://www.catholicglobe.org/

Catholic Mutual Insurance
Mark Wetz
Risk Manager
712-233-7559
mwetz@catholicmutual.org

Coalition for Ministry with Persons Having Disabilities
Rev. Dennis Meinen
Coordinator
712-258-9120
meinend@scdiocese.org

Society for the Propagation of the Faith / Holy Childhood Society
Rev. Msgr. R. Mark Duchaine
Co-Director
712-233-7551
duchainem@scdiocese.org

Rev. Brent Lingle
Co-Director
712-233-7534
brentl@scdiocese.org

Linda Topf
Administrative Assistant
712-233-7593
lindat@scdiocese.org[